Awards & Fellowships

Aug 16, 2022
Tune into this Sept 8 educational webinar at 1 p.m. ET for an overview of the Carolyn Boone Lewis Equity of Care Award, the application process and best practices hospitals should follow to achieve health equity.
Aug 10, 2022
Learn more about the Carolyn Boone Lewis Equity of Care Award application process and best practices from past winners and honorees. The award recognizes hospitals and health systems that are leveraging the core principals of the AHA’s #123forEquity pledge to achieve a high level of success in…
Jul 18, 2022
The Next Generation Leaders Fellowship welcomes its inaugural cohort of mentors. Each of the 40 fellows of the Next Gen Leaders Fellowship is matched with an executive level health care leader during this 12-month program. Fellows and mentors work closely throughout the year on a transformation…
Jul 18, 2022
At the 2022 American Hospital Association Leadership Summit, the AHA presented the AHA Quest for Quality Prize, the AHA Dick Davidson NOVA Award, and the Carolyn Boone Lewis Equity of Care Award. Watch videos of the award recipients, finalists, and citations of merit.
Jul 12, 2022
During the AHA Leadership Summit July 17-19 in San Diego, Cleveland-based University Hospitals will receive the 2022 AHA Quest for Quality Prize for its data-driven quality and safety improvements and innovative strategies to share these improvements and deliver equitable care
Jul 11, 2022
The AHA’s Next Generation Leaders Fellowship today announced its 41 fellows for 2023, who will work one-on-one with a mentor to execute a project to address a challenge specific to their hospital or health system. 
Jul 11, 2022
The American Hospital Association’s (AHA) Next Generation Leaders Fellowship, focused on empowering leaders to bring about real and lasting change in health care, announced its latest class of fellows consisting of 41 individuals, including 10 Age-Friendly Fellows supported by The John A. Hartford…
Jul 6, 2022
During the Next Gen Fellowship program, fellows work through the planning and execution of a year-long transformation project at their hospital or health system.
Jun 13, 2022
The International Hospital Federation is accepting nominations through June 30 for its 2022 awards, including a new American Hospital Association Excellence Award for Healthcare Workers’ Wellbeing
Jun 13, 2022
Hospitals and health systems can apply through June 17 for the Environmental Services Department of the Year Award.